08-16-2018 10:11 PM
I took some new photos before I realized my mistake, but I didn't entirely fill the card with new photos. Is it possible that the old deleted photos weren't overwritten? How can I know if they were?
12-27-2018 10:06 PM
If you stopped using the SD card when you realized the mistake, the deleted photos would not be overwritten. Don't use it anymore before you find a way to recover these deleted photos.
02-11-2019 11:23 PM
Of course,you can recover them with the help of data recover program.Mobikin Doctor for Android,which can scan the deleletd photo automatically.And then you can recover your deleted photos on computer.
08-22-2019 07:14 PM
It is possible to recover these deleted photos as long as you stop using the SD card and do not write new photos anymore.
Then, I suggest you to use some photo recovery tools to retrieve the deleted photos.
Various recovery tools can do photo recovery from SD card, such as Bitwar, Stellar, Recoverit, etc. Some are paid, and some are free of charge.
Maybe you can try one of them.
11-25-2019 02:12 PM
A lot this all comes down to how much of the card was used with the old pictures, and how much in the way of space was used by the new pictures.
If it was a 32GB card, for instance, and you only had around 20GB used, and you shot and saved 15 GB of new....then you should be able to recover someof the old pictures. Doing the math, some of the original was overwritten by the new.
Try running SanDisk RescuePRO and have it scan the card. It will show you thumbnails of what is recoverable.