Touch Pad is not that bad.

After 8 months I have come to the conclusion that the touch pad is not that bad, and my fingers may not be defective.

I had notice that when I do not want the screen to change it does with a very light touch.  When I want to fast forward or reverse, it take a lot of effort or multiple tries.,  I thought about this problem for a few minutes and thought I may be doing something wrong.  I tried touching the pad lightly  with the tip of my finger for fast forward and reverse.  This method has worked perfectly for the past day.

I will need weeks of experience to be certain.  If this holds, month from now, when a newbie  complains, I will be ready.

For now, don’t drive with your thumbs. 

1 Like

I’m a single-thumb driver:stuck_out_tongue: and, very often, I get punished for that.:angry:

Wow, and here I thought I was the only one who felt so :wink:

When I got this thing, I wasn’t expecting to be able to use the touch pad perfectly everything, but once you get used to it it’s not that bad. And the flexible video support isn’t too shavy, either.

Works great for me too. :smiley:

Yes,  If you hold it one hand and use your index finger, you have more control.

but despite the promotional videos the unit is not good for single hand operation, which really eliminates using it in the car to advance a track or some other simple maneuver.

Oh…And don’t get me started about using the thing in the dark…

YES, having no backlight on the touchpad is **bleep**ing stupid.

The touch pad is TERRIBLE!!  I have already sent back on Fuze+ player because the touch pad did not function.  The replacement doesn’t work either.  How many do I have to have before I get one that works.  I had my 15 yr old neighbor try it just in case it was human error…  He couldn’t get it to work either.  I have never gotten passed the “Settings”

I have an older Fuze and a Clip and have used and loved them.  This was a Christmas present that I still have not gotten to work.