SanDisk Secure Access V3 fails to start

Hello,

What does it mean to rename it?  How do you do that?

Thanks

@shadolyst wrote:

Renaming the *.exe worked for me too. Thanks, @ssguitarist

I have been using the Sandisch Secure Access V3 for a few years now. Most of the time it works fine but around 1 in 10 times, when I click to open the file it just seems to freeze with this on screen (see attached picture).

I have tried renaming the .exe file, closing it and trying again but the only thing that seems to work is restarting my PC. This can be a pain as it means I have to save and close everything. Do you have any suggestions to fix this without shutting down?

Thanks
image.jpg

hello,

I purchased a SanDisk Secure Access USB a few weeks ago.

I haven’t been able at all top install and run the Secure Access software.

When I launch it, it looks for updates, then says that it will restart, but then it fails ALL the TIMES.

I tried to delete the software and re-install it. Unfortunately, this is NOT an option. I am NOT allowed to uninstall/delete any file from the USB. My only option is to launch the program, which does not work.

What should I do?

thank you,

Monica

> I am NOT allowed to uninstall/delete any file from the USB.

This sounds like a Windows security app problem.  SecureAccess files are easily deletable.

Hi 

I have stored files in the vault on version 3 and successfully accessed twice before today.

When I have tried to open the vault today I cant, I receive a pop message that reads: 

ScanDiskSecureAccess is already running

I have hit task manager there are no processes running,

The vault shows up on the USB window, however the only files that show under the USB drive in the computer menu on the left hand side of screen are the 3 folders:

SanDisk SecureAccess

SanDiskSecureAccess Settings

SanDiskSecureAccess Vault

not the application where all the files are:

SanDiskSecureAccessV3_win