Poor write speed ob 16GB cruzer

I am a long time fan of Sandisk products. I use them almost daily and highly recommend them, by name, to colleagues.  I see others are having performance issues also. Tech support and chat have not been any help. There 2 answers are…

1.Format the drive

1. Copy 1 file at a time

I’ve formatted the drive a few times to either FAT32 or NTFS. Makes no difference. I am a computer technician. When I use my flash drive, I copy whatever a customer needs and that may come in hundreds of files and folders. Copying one file at a time could take hours so this is not a reasonable suggestion. since my customers pay me hourly.

I could actually accept the answer that all 16GB cruzers are that slow but support won’t comment on this. Does anyone know if this is a Sandisk only issue or are other brand’s faster.

I would like to post my test results.

======================

Sandisk USB flash drive: sdcz36-016g  black bl1106wz0b
System: Dell Inspiron 531 desktop.
Specs: Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit will all updates,USB 2.0, AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+, 3.5GB Memory.

Test-file: One folder containing 93 sub-folders, 407 files, total of 6.8GB.

Test1: Copy Test-file from Sandisk to C:\temp folder.
Stats and results: Speed was a steady 13.2MB/sec. Total time 8min 41 seconds.

Per Sandisk Tech support, I formatted the flash drive before Test2.

Test2: Copy Test-file from C:\temp to Sandisk.
Stats and results: Speed constantly goes down. Intervals and speed readings follow.

Time interval        Speed in MB/s
1sec            40.8
1 min            10.8
2 min            7.17
5 min            4.93
10 min            4.18
15 min            3.98
20 min            3.90
25 min            3.82
30 min            3.76
32 min 37 sec        3.52 (finish)

Unbelievably slow!!!