Beware of purchasing this ReadyCache product!

To potential buyers,

I have been using this “product” for over two months now on a Windows 7 64-bit system.

IMO, the people here at SanDisk support obviously do not care about supporting this product and it’s users.

The Cache fills up and renders my system unstable. The Cache also resets.

I am using the latest release of the 1.3.2 ExpressCache software. The software has not been corrected yet.

Amazingly, other people who have HP systems do not have a problem with HP’s 16 GB solution, which uses the ExpressCache software, among other vendors. If you don’t believe me, just google reviews of this product, especially comments from Amazon and Newegg.

Caveat Emptor! Wish I could say different.

Flavio :angry:

Saddest part is in the months we’ve been struggling to get this to work, our return periods have expired, and the price of ssd’s has plumeted to the point where for the 50 dollars i  spent on this, i could get a 128gb drive.  meaning this thing is now worth 13 dollars. :frowning:

Well less then that since it didn’t work, I would have been happy with a fully functional unit from day 1 of my purchase even with this loss in value if it had worked, but its been a struggle, and even if I get a return unit that somewhat works, perhaps with an artificial limit on partition size so it doesn’t reset, its just not what we paid for or were promised.

1 Like

Sandisk,

This ReadyCache is IMO, a piece of junk.

Therefore, I have this product and my receipt.

How do I (and others) get a refund for the entire purchase price from your company?

Immediate response requested.

@flavio wrote:

Sandisk,

This ReadyCache is IMO, a piece of junk.

Therefore, I have this product and my receipt.

How do I (and others) get a refund for the entire purchase price from your company?

Immediate response requested.