Travel charger for sansa clip plus

Hi, im newbie here! I’d like to ask about a travel charger that is safe for my sansa clip plus. I have two stuff here:

a. Creative zen v plus charger, spec: Input 100-240VAC / 50 - 60Hz, 0.3A Output 5V ==== 1000mA

b. RIM charger, spec: Input 100-240VAC / 50 - 60Hz, 0.3A Output 5V ==== 550mA

Which one that suits and safe for my player? Thanks in Advance

You hit the jackpot–both should work!   :slight_smile:

For the Clips, you just need to make sure that the voltage is 5 V (more will blow the Clips out); and amperage of about 350 mA or more (500 mA or more is best)–the Clips just will take the amperage they need.

:slight_smile: thx Milkerman. One more question, original firmware vs rockbox firmware… Which one the best actually?

Ah, the ever-present question!

It really depends on your own needs.  if you just want an easy-to-grab player for music-listening and some recording, with a “typical”-sized music collection, and an FM radio, the original firmware likely will be just fine–it really works very well and is easy to use.  You might want to start out there, get used to the player, and see if you want anything more.