"Synchronize to continue your music subscription"

I got my Clip+ as a gift on Christmas and it played like a normal mp3 player until March, when suddenly, over 3/4 of my music wouldn’t play. I got, “Synchronize to continue your music subscription.” I have synced it with my computer multiple times, and have received this message and only about 20 songs played out of 314. I formatted it and synced it again today, now only 11 songs play and I receive this message on the other 303 songs. Also, every time I sync, none of my music plays on Windows Media Player. How do I fix this? Or do I give up?

I know this is basic, but:  are you currently subscribing to (and paying for) the Rhapsody music subscription service, needed to access Rhapsody music beyond the trial period?

Nope. All of my music I have is from CDs that I’ve burned onto my computer, and a few songs I got from friends. Like I said, I use Windows Media Player, and nothing else.

Kanti wrote:
Nope. All of my music I have is from CDs that I’ve burned onto my computer, and a few songs I got from friends. Like I said, I use Windows Media Player, and nothing else.

Are you ripping in .wma format? WMP by default adds ‘copy protection’ (DRM-insanity) to its .wma files. This would cause the “Synchronize to continue your music subscription” message.

In Tools | Options… , click on the Rip Music tab and see if this is the case. If so, un-check the ‘add copy protection’ box and re-rip. Just a note, .mp3 format has no such nonsense associated with it like .wma does.

And yet another reason I dislike WMP.  Take something that needs to be made easy, and make it more complicted …

Try solultion 1.

http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40/