Synchronize Database message

Can anyone explain why I have a Synchronize Database message, and very few of my songs will play? I got this for Christmas and am not real familiar with it yet. I have a paid subscription to Rhapsody. THANK YOU

you need to resync the licenses of your subscription music. they will expire every 30 days so you will need to do this at least once a month.