Questions about Hidden Cleaner and organizing the music folder when connected to a computer

I have two questions which may or may not be related. I am new to the Clip Zip so if this are dumb questions please have patience. (1) I have had problems downloading some albums. I understand that it may be a problem with “tags”, and that using Hidden Cleaner (I have a Mac) may solve the issue. My question regarding Hidden Cleaner. It says to drag the device over the program and then it will do its work. Which device should I drag? My CZ, with the crappy files on it (which cause it  to freeze during the refresh media process), or the external HD where I have all my music stored? My guess is that it’s the latter.

(2) This question arose for me because of the previous issue I just described. I downloaded a bunch of song files, and the CZ froze on refresh. By a process of elimination I figured out (I think!) that the problematic files are ones that I downloaded from CDRs using my Mac. But, when I went to the librarywhen the CZ is connected to the computer to delete them, I was faced with a long list of songs organized by song # (all the ones, then all the twos, etc). Is there any way to organize the folder on the computer so that you can classify the songs by artist and album as well (a la something like itunes)? It’s rather frustrating having to hunt through by song title to find the ones you want to delete. This is such an obvious inconvenience that I assume there’s a simple solution, but as I said I am a total rookie here.

(3) This brings me to my third question: I was wondering if (a) rockbox does this kind of thing, and (b) is it safe to use with the CZ. Also, from looking at the website it seems like there is not yet an automatic installation program. Is this correct? (I doubt I’d risk doing it on my own - I am computer illiterate).

Thanks in advance for replying.