I bought a sandisk player abou 9 months ago. When I set it up I created a folder with my name on it and put all my stuff in that folder only. So I lost that one and bought a new one. This time I put my materials in the folders that ship with the unit. I did not create any new directories.
Well I plug the thing into my USB and when I click on the icon in windows explorer, I can see the old file system! The folder with my name on it. All the same stuff that was in there and the files even play. I tried to delete the stuff but it says I don’t have permission…
Now you will say, oh he accidentally found the old one and he has that one plugged in. No! First of all the old one was 2GB the new one is 4GB. The old one was black, this one is blue. Furthermore, when I uinmplug the device from the USB, i can see teh new correct setup on teh device itself.
I have tried restarting both the computer and the device, but not resetting to factory settings.
Can someone tell me i’m not going crazy?