Newbie in need of help

Ok first of all i just bought these a week ago and am a total noob and to be frank kinda pissed of that its user interface is hard to understand… coming from a 1st generation ipod which just died on me this week for a life of 3 years…

First question:

what the hell is MSC and MTP? i’ve seen these terms around these boards and i am puzzled by what that means…

Second Question:

How do you make playlist with the rhapsody interface that came along with it? because i tried making two when i disconnected my fuze i can only see one playlist with the name “New Playlist”… not the one that i made through rhapsody and with a DIFFERENT name…

When i decided to just make another one again… what do you know. it deleted the previous “New Playlist” that i made with some songs and replaced it with the new one that i just made…

Wtf… i can only make ONE playlist?

any suggestions? i just basically want to make different playlist for different genres,albums,artist and whatever… this thing doesnt recognize the previous playlist that i made after i connect it again to my computer… (im using vista home premium 32-bit just in case)

anyone recommend a good player interface for this device? what do you use? which one is easier? user friendly?

many thanks :slight_smile:

Check out the FAQ and this post for MTP/MSC info.

You probably talking about the GoList , an on-the-fly playlist you can create on your player. You can put as many ‘playlists’ (different from the GoList) as you want, but they have to be created while connected to a computer.

Consult the User’s Guide, the How-To Videos and use the search box to find many, many discussions on this popular subject. :smiley:

@woot11 wrote:

Ok first of all i just bought these a week ago and am a total noob and to be frank kinda pissed of that its user interface is hard to understand… coming from a 1st generation ipod which just died on me this week for a life of 3 years…

First question: