The latest Clip ZIp firmware has eliminated bookmarking. So, if you’re listening to a podcast and hit PAUSE or just hit the BACK button, then go back to the podcast, it will no longer ask if you want to RESUME or START OVER. Now, it only automatically starts over from the beginning. The only way to bookmark is by turning the player off entirely, but you can only go right back to that place in your podcast when you turn the player on again- no other options. So, you can no longer bookmark a podcast, go to another podcast or recording or the radio and then return to where you had left off in your podcast.
This is outrageous. I didn’t even know that any company would change their software to ELIMINATE a vital feature to make the product almost useless.