CD to MP3 player?

Sorry about all the questions here - but I’m totally new to music on the computer.  I stopped evolving at the CD - so I’m trying to catch up here technology wise.

I’m looking to move CD media to MP3 player.   What’s the best way to get the soundtracks from CD media to player.  Should I go right from CD to Player via Media Player - or is there some other step  ( getting audio file onto hard drive first ?? ) I should be looking to do.   

The best CD to MP3 ripper out there.

No dont go straight from the CD to the player. It doesnt usually work. Use Windows Media Player to Rip the Files into MP3 format. In WMP 11, select the Rip Tab. then Click the little arrow below it,go down to more options, and when the window pops up, in the top section click change and browse around to find a place to save your files, under the rip settings section, Choose MP3 format, and then the quality you want. The options range from 128 kbps (smallest size) to 320 kBps (Largest Size). The largest Size offers the best sound, but you will not be able to fit as many files on your fuze, The smallest size allows the most files but offers the worst quality sound. (There are other formats that people suggest but since you are a beginner with digital music Stick with MP3.) Then Click Apply, and OK. Then Put the CD in and click Start Rip. 

BTW, before you Rip the songs, Make sure you have an internet connection so WMP can get the track info.

@conversionbox wrote: