Can you record on the Sansa Fuze and burn it to a CD?

Hi–I am trying to record myself playing trombone for an audition CD. I recorded the song on my Sansa Fuze, but when I try to burn it to CD, it doesn’t work.

Is there a way to do this, and if so, how? I will need very simple instructions because I’m new to all this.

HELP!!! I need this audition CD before 1/24.

Thanks!

Georgie

Go in thru explorer (“My Computer”) and try to find the recording on your fuze. Right click the file on the fuze. Copy> Then to to your desktop> Paste. Then try to burn. If this is an audtion piece im not sure how good the quality will be comming off of your fuze. GOOD Luck tho.

First off, what OS (Operating System) are you using (as in, Linux, Macintosh, or Windoze)?

If you  are using Linux, I can tell you how to do this easily using a program called K3B. If you are using Windoze or Macintosh, I’d be unable to help as I’ve very little experience with proprietary software.

@conversionbox wrote:
Go in thru explorer (“My Computer”) and try to find the recording on your fuze. Right click the file on the fuze. Copy> Then to to your desktop> Paste. Then try to burn. If this is an audtion piece im not sure how good the quality will be comming off of your fuze. GOOD Luck tho.

“The Windows Process”

The Fuze will record you & your ‘slide-harp’ in .wav format. You probably need to convert this to .mp3 format to copy it to a CD. There’s a free program, Audacity that will do this, or I’m sure there are others.