Breaking my itunes paradigmn

I have been so accustomed to itunes and windows that moving to linux (fedora) has proved taxing. I also purchased a Sansa Fuze 8gb recently to manage music using Amarok. I am able to easily manage music on the desktop using Amarok but cannot get the Fuze to sync up. When I plug in my Fuze, I see an icon showing it is mounted appropriately and I can see my playlist in Amarok- but cannot get the two to sync up. How do I get the Fuze to sync up with the music on my desktop (Amarok-mp3’s)? I just assumed Amarok would read the device and export the music. I am new to these platforms- so please provide a “layman” step by step to rectify this.

Thanks!

If you don’t get any responses here, you might want to post with Amarok in the subject. If I was an Amarok user, I wouldn’t even bother checking a post about iTunes (like this). I checked it because I know about iTunes, but I’ve never used Amarok so I can’t help you.

You might also try finding an Amarok forum, and just tell them your device shows up as a disk drive.

Message Edited by bdb on 03-11-2009 11:17 AM

You’re right this is not an itunes issue- breaking the itunes paradigmn is exactly what prompted you to look at my post. This is an issue with Sansa supported by an interface to Amarok

@rokitscintist wrote:
You’re right this is not an itunes issue- breaking the itunes paradigmn is exactly what prompted you to look at my post. This is an issue with Sansa supported by an interface to Amarok