I need help Adding videos and music to my sansa fuze

Ok, I am new to all this and got this for christmas.

I actually need a step by step instruction on how to add videos and music to my player. Like you are talking to a child.( hee hee ) I tried getting videos from itunes and adding it to my player but it tells me that the video is blocked and can only be opened thru itunes.

Can anyone help???

In order to add music to your player, your songs must first be in Mp3 format. You can plug your player directly into your computer, and it should auto detect your player and give you a list of options. Pick the one that says ‘open folder to view files.’ From there you can open the music folder, then copy + paste any song(s) you have on your computer to this folder.

If your computer doesn’t automatically detect the player and give you the list of options, then go to start menu, my computer, and then click on the drive marked ‘sansa Fuze.’  From there you can open the music folder, then copy + paste any song(s) you have on your computer to this folder.

I find these methods to be the easiest. Purchasing songs from Rapshody, or trying to sync with Windows Media Player can result in more headache than you want to deal with. 

When it comes to putting video on your player, most people on this board will first tell you to update your Fuze’s firmware via this link:

http://mp3support.sandisk.com/sansa/Application/SansaUpdaterInstall.exe

After the download finishes, install the software and plug in your fuze. Then it will check for updates and install them onto your player automatically. It should download the Sansa Media Converter software as well. Install that, and you should be good to go. Open the software with your fuze connected, and it will give you options to load video and convert them directly onto the player. If you have any problems with SMC, I would uninstall it, then use this direct link to re download it and re install:

http://mp3support.sandisk.com/sansa/SMC