Stuck on "refreshing..."Have formatted,removed SD card...I`m going nuts

Ideas Boys?I tried pulling the power halfway thru the boot too.

Don`t know what else to do.Help please.

How did you format? If you can make a computer connection format it again to FAT32.

Last night I formated in window 7 explorer.

Win 7 recognized my device [Fuze]

Still stuck on “Refrshing…”

Now,have restarted multiple times.

Error message “USB DEvice Not Recognized”

Have tried holding wheek at 12 o`**bleep**

and 9 o`clock.

Stuck on  grey screen/USB not recognized.

Ideas please?

BTW,thanks for your service.I am a PC tech {Fubar Mobile PC] as well…Otis

If it’s entering (and stuck on) “Refreshing Database” it must still be reading something in the database. On a completely blank machine, it would not go into the ‘refreshing’ mode. Formatting would completely erase what has been stored in the memory. I’m thinking that however you formatted it, it didn’t complete the format properly.

Have you tried placing the power switch on the side on HOLD (in the down position), then pressing the REW |<< (9 o’clock) button while plugging it into your computer? It’s important to continue to hold the REW button until it pops up in Windows Explorer. This should force an MSC connection so it can be formatted. Do you have access to an XP machine? I don’t know how it works in Win 7 but in XP, you can right click on the player’s icon (note that there will be 2; one for the player and the other will be the card slot) and select Format… make sure it formats it as FAT32 and do not use the Quick Format option.

GOT IT

Jeez…tx…you know,I can`t swear that I never unplugged when tranfer was not yet complete.

Think tyhis is what cause this corruption?

@otis48 wrote:

GOT IT

Jeez…tx…you know,I can`t swear that I never unplugged when tranfer was not yet complete.

Think tyhis is what cause this corruption?

Very well could be. :wink:

Well,I certainly appreciate your ideas anjd knowlege.