Songs not showing up

So a few days ago I synced a new playlist I had made to my fuze from windows media player like I always do. Now that is the only playlist on my fuze and all of my other music has just dissapeared as well. But when I open it on my computer it still says only 510 mb out of 3.65 g free. But under the music folder there is nothing. I have no idea where to even begin trying to fix this I am not that good with computers. Help would be appriciated. I have had this device for a few years now and never had any problems.

Go to Settings/System Settings/USB Mode and change it from what was probably Auto Detect to MSC, connect, look for your music.  If your computer doesn’t see it, change to MTP and check again. It should be visible under one of those two modes.

Music goes to the Fuze in two ways: via MSC or via MTP. Your computer can only see one at a time. The Fuze should see everything.

Auto Detect goes to MTP if your computer has Windows Media 10 or above, otherwise to MSC. So if you upgraded Windows Media Player recently, or used s different computer,  it may have switched modes.

The best thing to do is to get away from Auto Detect, choose one mode and always use it. MTP is made to work with the newer Windows Media Player versions, MSC with everything else (including Apple computers, etc.) So if you have an older computer, you would probably be best off with MSC.

Find the music you just sent over, take it off the Fuze and send it back to where your other music is visible. My first guess would be that   it is in a Music folder visible under MSC–just Search with your computer for a filename you know.