playing issues

I have a new mp3 player as of yesterday.  I downloaded some music and started to use the deevice.  Somehow i got switched over to the FM radio and tried to find out how to switch back to mp3.  I never did figure that out.  Well later in the day, I had no sound and none of my buttons were working.  Same today.  Nothing works. 

Yesterday as well, my display always says “music” and no other information on the display.  I couldn’t get the display to change and show the music I have downloaded.  Still the same today.

Any idea what I have done or what is going on?  I am new to mp3 players and this is my first one.

Help!!!

First, hold down the on-off switch at the top of the unit for a full 30 seconds. That will reset it. Push it again to turn on the Clip.

The Clip is not a touchscreen. You need to push buttons to navigate. . The button on the upper right is the Home button, which shows the major functions: Music, FM, Video, Voice Recorder, Settings, SlotRadio (which is useless).

Push the Home button to wake those up if you don’t see one of those.

Below the Sansa or Sandisk button logo is a four-way switch with a center button.  Click down the list to Music.  Push the center button  and you’ll see a list you can click up and down: Play All, Recently Added, Artists, Album, etc. There are many ways to navigate with the up, down, left and right buttons.

For instance:  Click down to Artists, hit the center button, click down to your band, hit the center button, find your song, hit the center button. Or you can go through lists of Song titles, Album titles, etc. The top button of the four-way switch is also the Play and Pause button.

You can download  a user manual at the top of the forum page.