Reply
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-28-2015

Delete from iPhone after sync

I have just downloaded approx 1250 photos and 250 short videos to the drive but they have not been automatically deleted from my iPhone even though I selected this option from the app menu. They are still visible on my iPhone and I really need to free up the space.
Is there any way that I can remove them now?
A step by step idiots guide would be really appreciated as I am not very confident with technology. Bought this device as it seemed an easy solution to my iPhone storage problem! Many thanks.
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 16,177
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Delete from iPhone after sync

[ Edited ]

They are easy enough to delete directly from your iPhone.

 

Open up your Photos app on the phone & indicate the "Album" that contains the files you want to delete.

 

Tap the blue Select in the upper right-hand corner. Then select the photos, videos, etc. you want to delete by tapping the thumbnails; there will be a little blue checkmark in the lower right-hand corner of the image.

 

Now press the blue icon of the trash can in the lower right-hand corner of the screen. A bar will raise from the bottom of the screen with an option to Delete Photo or Cancel.

 

Press Delete Photo. Your selected files will now be moved to the album entitled "Recently Delected" where they will reside for for up to 40 days (in case you wish to retreive them). If you're sure you don't want them and wish to free up spoace on your phone immediately, again press the blue Select in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. Then press the Delete All button in the lower left-hand corner.

 

Confirm you wish to delete and BAM . . . they're gone!

 

Hope this helps! Smiley Happy

Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-09-2018

Re: Delete from iPhone after sync

I have the iXpand mini I flash drive and was hoping to use that option to delete all photos. The user manual says after files are copied, a pop up will ask to delete all photos. That did not happen. I would like to,use this option as opposed to having to select one photo at a time.

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-09-2018

Re: Delete from iPhone after sync

I am having the same issue and need some help!

SanDisk Guru
Posts: 4,417
Registered: ‎07-18-2007

Re: Delete from iPhone after sync

you only get the delete all option if you use the auto backup feature. if you are manually transferring it will only give you the option to delete what you transfer. 

 

Also you do not need to make a post then reply to your own post saying you also have the problem.