When you open a file in the vault, it makes an unencrypted file with the real name in your appdata folder.
Sometimes when the file has been closed and then SecureAccess is closed, the file will be deleted. Sometimes it won't.
If you have a scheduled backup which includes the appdata folders and it occours while you have the unencrypted file resident, the unsecure file will be backed up.
When you are dealing with a client's proprietary files, this is completely unacceptable.