Reply
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-21-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

when you get the error

The application can not add more files because the vault's disk is full.

 

check that your file names do not use reserved characters. take a look here for a list of such characters

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filename

 

 

do not hit the ok button on the error message, rather drag that error box a little bit and behind it you will see the progress box which shows file name and some other info.  this is the file that is causing the error.  if the file name uses reserved chars, rename the file and try again to put it in the vault. 

 

Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-24-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

"Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime library

 

Runtime error

This application has requested the runtime to terminate it in a unusal way. Please contact the application's support team for more information."

 

I get this error each time I tried to encrypt a certain amount of data. These folders were all in V1 but since I "upgraded" I get this frustrating error which limits me using the full capacity of the drive. Basically, it is a 32GB drive and only 9GB is in use...when I try to add the other folder which is 9 GB in total I get the error. When it does occur, even after restarting n o other file regardless of size can be added to the vault since the runtime error appears immediately. I have to save all the data already saved to the drive back to the PC and then delete the Vault. I have done this probably 8 times over the weekend in different sequences...same error. Wasted about 10 hours of my time.  The tech really need to address this error urgently. This is a serious issue. I am using Windows 7 and version 1 worked OK except for the annoying issue of not being able to edit items in the vault directly. URGENT HELP REQUIRED PLEASE.

 

Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-24-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

Let me add that I can copy all the files to the open drive unencryted without issue. The issue is using secure access v2.

Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-06-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

Why would it be a filename error when the file was in v1 and being copied into v2?  Looks like you have the same issue with Window and Mac.  You guys need to get this fixed ASAP.  Still pissed I lost all my photos from years.  Like I said in a previous post make sure you have a back up of the back and only drag groups of files at time instead all of them at once.

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-24-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

I get the same problem.  I would like v2 to edit in the drive, but it looks like I will have to return to v1

Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-11-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

not only can i not access the new version & no one gets to back to you...maybe everyone is leaving sandisk since no one really needs it anymore with the "cloud"...first goes customer care

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-27-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

I filled my vault with the maximum amount of Gbits and never had any issues. I really feel safe running around with my data.

Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

I have tried every suggestion, including starting from scratch with a formatted drive.  Same problem -- it dies when I try to add a larger folder to the vault.  This is simply maddening.  There's almost 100GB left and it dies with an error message of not enough space.  I really regret buying this product!

SanDisk Guru
Posts: 4,188
Registered: ‎07-18-2007

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

do you have a single file in the folder that is larger than 4GB? if so you will need to reformat the drive using exFAT file system. FAT32 file system does not support single files larger than 4GB. 

Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2013

Re: SanDisk SecureAccess 2.0

It's already formatted in exFAT.  When it halts with that error message,and I view the drive in My Computer, all it shows is 'exFAT' -- and it shows no unused space.  It doesn't want to 'eject' like a regular USB accessory, so I just shut the machine down, remove the USB drive, and restart.  From there, whe I start the SecureAccess2, it's seemingly back to normal -- but NONE of the files I was trying to move are present.  This software is about as unreliable as it gets, and it uses up gobs of my time.  There just has to be a better solution.