Reply
Newbie
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-03-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

It seems to clear the cache at reboot... As readyboost should speed up reboot this should be possible to solve...

Newbie
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-03-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

[ Edited ]

It's not Readyboost that is supposed to speed up booting, but Readyboot. (The 's' missing)

 

For securityreasons Microsoft has crippled Readyboost with a compression/encryption algorithm which forces clearance at reboot, which is not possible to turn off for a normal person, even with some registry experience or access to a policy editor on a professional-machine. Probably only someone who learns how to remotely install windows in an enterprise will obtain the knowledge to turn off the encryption which is rumoured to cause cache-clearance.

 

I switched back to the PrimoCache-trial. Still 58 days of the trial left to await a solution from Sandisk...

SanDisk User
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎12-07-2013

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

What a mess.

How does a company like Sandisk mess up like this?

It still blows my mind even though us older users have seen it before.

We have seen lack of support or quality checks for the same product.

 

If they have to re do the software then it could take many months.

It seems like they have only realized they need to update their product just now

after windows 10 is released. That's terribly dumb in this day and age.

 

What are the sandisk bosses really doing in the back office?

What are the sandisk developers doing? How the hell do they stay employed.

 

How do you folks let the customers down like this on the same product - repeatedly?

 

 

 

 

 

 

SanDisk User
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-30-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

It's now Friday the end of the week that they said to me that they have a solution and still nothing has arrived in my email.

 

I'll wait till Monday and then start chasing them up.

 

Regards

 

Infinidim

Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-09-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

I hope they are going to release a driver in the next few days or I'm going to sue them. Windows 10 is being tested since January and they still don't have a driver. My clients are complaining.

 

 They need to provide updates and support for their products. It's URGENT.

 

Thanks.

SanDisk User
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-08-2013

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

[ Edited ]

eBoostr should also work for cache retention after a reboot, but the trial is more restrictive.

Current 1.3.2 seems to run fine on a W10 x64 desktop, but it was a clean OS install (after the upgrade). I haven't experienced any sudden cache loss after reboot, except for the usual stuff that should cause it by design (large updates, defrag, etc).

Newbie
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-03-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

Ok, I will try 1.3.2. once more... Use of Revo uninstall after the logging trick I wrote before in this thread lets me reinstall that one from scratch.

 

At this moment I use the PrimoCache trial, that gives crisp speed and still 56 trial-days left.

Newbie
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-03-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

Again "ExpressCache can not launch. Try using the original user account for the first time.".

 

I'll try to uninstall the app and the driver separately...

Newbie
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-03-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

Still the same problem. If I launch eccmd -info it says:

C:\WINDOWS\system32>eccmd -info
ExpressCache Command Version 1.3.112.0
Copyright® 2010-2014 Condusiv Technologies.
Date Time: 8/10/2015 15:14:14:870 (PC_VAN_GEBRUIKE #0)

Failed to retrieve product license information.

 

C:\WINDOWS\system32>

 

Should I reactivate it somehow?

Newbie
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-03-2015

Re: Will ReadyCache have a driver for Windows 10?

I runned the installer again, and this time with log. Apart from that I executed both the inf-files in
C:\Program Files\Condusiv Technologies\ExpressCache\excfs and 

C:\Program Files\Condusiv Technologies\ExpressCache\excsd

 

Now I don't have the licence message anymore and the commands

eccmd -partition

 

and

 

eccmd -format

 

are running again.