Reply
Posts: 0
0
Accepted Solution

No hologram on the pack?

What's this???

Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

Any pictures?
Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

Are you referring to a card without a hologram on the box?
Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

I haven't seen the one i bought yet.. I'll let you know when i will.

 

Here 2 pictures found on Google:

 

http://1800memory.com.au/images/large/SanDisk-SDCFX-016G-P61-1_LRG.jpg

 

or this:

 

http://a.img-dpreview.com/news/0909/Sandisk/SanDisk-ExtremePro-CF-16GB.jpg

Message Edited by Serjah on 10-16-2009 09:22 AM
Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

yes, this is the new packaging. 
Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

Yes, that's i figured out already. But why there is no hologram? Or its' on the back side?
Message Edited by Serjah on 10-16-2009 04:26 PM
Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

How about my question?

And another question. What's the real capacity of the 16GB card? Isn't it 14.91GB? And one more question, when i plug the card into my computer there appear icon "NO NAME", and when i double-click on that icon the empty window appear. Is that allright? 

Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

yes you are using a mac right? if so all is well  

Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

Yes, Mac. Good, what a relieve :manhappy:

I think i screwed up something.. I've removed the card incorrectly and the card lost more than 1 GB. How can i restore the card capacity? Please help..:mansad:

Message Edited by Serjah on 10-23-2009 06:20 AM
Posts: 0
0

Re: No hologram on the pack?

you can reformat the card. open the mac hard drive, go to utilities, then disk utility. click on the no name disk on the left side, then click the erase tab. select the file type of ms-dos then click erase. this will erase all data on the card.

 

you may want to note if files are deleted from the drive you will need to empty the trash before disconnecting the drive. if you do not do this the used capacity will not be freed up and you will have to reformat the drive.