Clip Zip Feedback and Feature Request Thread

Hi there, I have been using Clip players for the last four years and I love the way they are constantly being updated and improved. Here’s a feature request I would love to see implemented: I mainly use the Clip player to listen to podcasts which are automatically synced with my player when I connect it to my PC. What I’d love to have would be an option to enable a mode that automatically deletes a podcast once it has been completely listened to. This way I wouldn’t have to go through my podcast directories and delete them manually. I’m sure not everybody would want this to happen but if it was an optional feature I believe many would appreciate this possibility. I often realize two minutes into a podcast that I have already listened to it as the opening sequences are pretty often quite interchangeable. Thanks for considering the idea, keep up the great work.

A good option, as long as optional.  In the meanwhile, you know that you can delete files from/while on the player, right?  And so just delete the file after listening to it.  

Yeah man, thanks for the tip. I know I can manually delete them. But first of all it takes some time to do so and secondly, you have to be fast to delete them while they’re still playing. And going through all the files you have listened to is a bit of a hassle on the player itself. As I mainly listen to news and talk podcasts I accumulate quite a few files on the player over time and it would be a wonderful feature if the player kept itself tidy while listening. I’m not sure about how easy it would be to implement this, but I have a feeling it could be quite doable. Also, it would give the player one more advantage over other players as soon as people pick up on it.

From your mouth to the developers’ ears . . . . 

Can you, in new versions of your firmware use a different, more improved decoder for the FLAC and MP3?