Problems with Secure Access

I’m new to Secure Access (SA), but here are at least 4 problems I see, all within the first 2 days of use:

1. there is no indication of real progress in uploading or downloading files; it just keeps saying wait for progress (or something like that). In Explorer, files are shown as soon as they’re loaded into the new folder. The first time I used SA, the progress circle kept going, literally for hours, as I tried to upload about 3.5 Gb from another flash drive, and only at the end did I find all the files listed in the vault, all with 0 Kb behind the names! There had been NO uploading of data to the vault, save the file titles. What a waste of time!

2. While files are down/uploaded, you can do nothing with the Secure Access window. You can’t move it, you can’t change its size–nothing.

3. You can’t sort the files by name, date or size (like in Explorer), despite the tabs that hint it might be possible. (This problem’s been mentioned before on this forum.)

4. The “offer” for the 2 Gb online memory doesn’t let you choose “NO, I don’t want it!” And the advertisement is there, on your screen PERMANENTLY, whenever you access Secure Access. Isn’t it illegal for us not to have a choice whether or not to accept the “offer”? This is really annoying.

Whoever designed/engineered this software did NOT make it user-friendly. Despite my having previously purchased many SanDisks (my flash drive brand of choice, until now), on the basis of my experience with SA, I doubt I’d be able to recommend SanDisk to any of my friends.

@bbill123 wrote:

I’m new to Secure Access (SA), but here are at least 4 problems I see, all within the first 2 days of use: